About Me 2023-06-13T13:12:14+00:00
Paraskevi-Sofia (Evie) Kirana

Dr Paraskevi-Sofia (Evie) Kirana

Dr Paraskevi-Sofia (Evie) Kirana received her Bachelor Degree in Psychology from Panteion University (1998), immediately continued with her postgraduate studies in Health Psychology (MSc) at the University of Bristol in the United Kingdom, and later completed her PhD in psychology at the University of Athens. She received additional training in the field of sexology by completing the Specialist Programme of the European Society for Sexual Medicine (ESSM), and a two-year postgraduate programme in psychosexual dysfunction treatments of the Mental Health Research Institute (EPIPSY) of the University of Athens. In 2013, she was awarded the title of Honorary Fellow of the European Committee of Sexual Medicine (honFECSM).

Since 2008 her daily clinical work focuses solely on the treatment of sexual dysfunctions of men and women, with the majority of cases being erectile dysfunction and ejaculatory disorders. Within the last 5 years, she has treated approximately 1500 men with psychogenic erectile dysfunction and 1000 men with premature ejaculation.

Since 2010 she lectures at the postgraduate program on psychosexual dysfunctions of Athens, as well as all educational activities of the European Society for Sexual Medicine. Her lectures and workshops are usually on psychogenic erectile dysfunction and ejaculatory disorders.

Her research work includes 19 international and 6 Greek publications. She is one of the editors of the EFS-ESSM Syllabus in Clinical Sexology, and also the ESSM Manual of Sexual Medicine (2 nd edition). Currently she is an associate editor of the journal ‘Sexual Medicine’ and a member of the editorial board of the ‘Journal of Sexual Medicine’.

She is the chair of the European Exam Committee for psycho-sexologists, a member of the 4 th International Consultation for Sexual Medicine, and also a member of the Educational Committee of the European Society for Sexual Medicine (ESSM). She is a member of the European Federation of Sexology (EFS) executive committee and has been a member of the EFS scientific committee since 2013 and a co-chair since 2017.